Latest News

Empowering young people to own their economic success.

JA Recognizes Exceptional Commitment

Looking back at another successful school year fills us with gratitude, and there are some people we need to recognize who we are very, very grateful for. During the 2016-2017 school year, JA of Lincoln has been fortunate to have over 700 volunteers take the JA curriculum into more than 1,300 classrooms. That’s a lot of commitment from a lot of generous, community-minded people.

Our most dedicated volunteers become members of the Apple Society, recognizing their exceptional commitment to the JA mission. These are the people who are making a difference in the lives of the students in our community!

The Gold Apple is our highest award, recognizing the volunteers who have taught 20 or more Classrooms, or 500 students! These are the most dedicated few, and we are so grateful to them!

Dean and Sue Belka, Community Volunteer
Jane Janesch, Community Volunteer
Kyle Hershberger, Cross Financial Group
Mike O’Neill, Security 1st Bank
Dustin Lottman, Farm Bureau Financial Services

The Silver Apple is given to those volunteers who teach 12 classrooms, or 300 students. These are people making an impact!

Tim Andreasen, KPMG LLP
Carmen Arguello, Nelnet
Doug Badje, Molex
Kelli Britten, University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Jim Buckwalter, Community Volunteer
Brian Chambers, Sysco Lincoln
Shawn Doering, NAI FMA Realty
Bob FitzSimmons, FP Wealth Management
Greg Joyce, Legacy Retirement Communities
Celeste Knapper, NU Foundation
Cliff Kreizel, First National Bank
Steven Lawhead, Lincoln Industries
Dan Ochoa, CHI St. Elizabeth
Edward Raney, Nelnet
Susan Robak, Wells Fargo Advisors
Hannah Searcy, HOME Real Estate
Russ Sebek, Wells Fargo
Brandon Smith, Raymond James
Rebecca Spataro, Fiserv
Jay Stoa, Lincoln Electric System
Liz Troyer, State Farm Insurance

The Red Apple recognizes those wonderful people who have volunteered in 6 classrooms, or have reached 150 students.

Tiffany Bahm, Fiserv
Brad Biesheuvel, Fiserv
Tanya Bokma, Southeast Community College
David Borcherding, Waddell & Reed
Jennifer Bossard, Doane College
Jen Bratrsovsky, First National Bank
Troy Bridgford, Ironhide Construction Inc.
Jason Chambers, IBM
Kaylea Dunn, Olsson Associates
Scott Earnest, Legacy Retirement Communities
Larry Elias, B&R Stores
Matt Horak, Horak Chiropractic & Acupuncture
Tom Joyce, Community Volunteer
Jeff Kimble, Kawasaki Motors Manufacturing Corporation
Brian Kohel, Zillow
Kyle Lingenfelter, First Nebraska Bank
Mollie Lovell, Fiserv
Nate McHargue, State Farm Insurance
Jake McMullin, Union Bank
Dennis Meier, State Farm Insurance
Jessica Monroe, Sandhills Publishing
Marie Oldehoeft, Zoetis
Chris Ouellette, Ameritas
Nancy Paasch, Sandhills Publishing
Nichole Palmer, Community Volunteer
Jerika Perrin, Fiserv
Ladd Petitt, State Farm Insurance
Rose Pojar, Sylvan Learning Center
Jennifer Rawlinson, Bison
Adam Reinke, Nelnet
Lori Saale, Lincoln Industries
Todd Schumacher, B&R Stores
Geoff Stone, Zoetis
Jenny Sundberg, Bryan Health
Jon Thober, B&R Stores
Kristen Tynon, BKD
Noah Witkowicz, Cabela’s
Norma Hardle, Lincoln Industries
Nichole Schubert, Allstate

Our classroom volunteers are the backbone of everything we do. Thank you, each and every one of you, for all you do for our students!

Leave a Reply

Spam protection by WP Captcha-Free

Junior Achievement of Lincoln

/* ]]> */