Latest News

Empowering young people to own their economic success.

JA of Lincoln Scholarship Winners

At JA of Lincoln, we have a unique perspective on the future of our country. Every day, we get to meet the students who will be the business owners, consumers, and leaders of tomorrow. Here’s what we’ve learned– if the students of Lincoln have anything to do with it, there’s a lot to be optimistic about.

This time each year, we get to recognize the best and brightest among those students with JA of Lincoln college scholarships. And every year, it gets harder and harder to give them out because the students get more and more impressive. These kids are bright, motivated, ambitious, and ethical. They have big goals, and are putting in the work to achieve them. We know that we can expect big things from these young people, and we can’t wait to see how they change the world. We wish them all the best as the venture on to the next chapter of their lives, and we’re thankful that we can give them a hand on the way up!

Congratulations to all the 2016-2017 JA of Lincoln Scholarship winners!

Dan Remigio Scholarship $1,000
Tanvi Santhosh, Lincoln Southwest School
Presented by Dan Remigio

Ken Carlson Scholarship $1,000
Sydney Long, Lincoln Southeast High School
Presented by Ken Carlson

Don Dischner Memorial Scholarship $1,000
Shayna Benson, Lincoln Northeast High School
Presented by Carroll Dischner, Deb Perry & Pam Wright

John Ballew Memorial Scholarship $800
Octavious Coleman, Lincoln Northeast School
Presented by Larry Elias

Junior Achievement / LPS Business Economics Scholarships – sponsored by Kaplan University

JA Bus Econ Scholarship $500
Alicia Rauner, Lincoln Southeast High School
Carter Yost, Lincoln High School

JA Bus Econ Scholarship $250
Haley Nguyen, Lincoln Southwest High School
Sydney Meier, Lincoln Northeast High School

Leave a Reply

Spam protection by WP Captcha-Free

Junior Achievement of Lincoln

/* ]]> */