Latest News

Empowering young people to own their economic success.

JA Spirit of Achievement Winners

achieveYou’ve no doubt heard us say it many times before– it takes a lot of people to do what we do. Volunteers give their time to take our curriculum into classrooms. Educators invite us in and collaborate with their volunteers. Company coordinators recruit new volunteers and keep their coworkers informed and involved. Board members help coordinate fundraisers and offer guidance as we continue to grow. Because of all these people, we can impact tens of thousands of students in an ever-growing area with a very small staff. Because of all these people, JA of Lincoln continues to grow every single year and can dedicate the lion’s share of our budget directly to serving students. In short, it takes a small army of caring, community-minded individuals to help us shape the future, one classroom at a time!

That’s why our annual JA of Lincoln Spirit of Achievement Luncheon is one of our favorite days of the year. On Tuesday, June 28, we got to have many of our most dedicated volunteers all in one room so we could thank and celebrate them. So many individuals give time and resources to make JA of Lincoln successful– these are the ones who go farthest above and beyond! Congratulations to all of this year’s award winners!

JA USA Leadership Awards


Carol Andringa, Lincoln Public Schools
Nicole Barrett, The Career Academy/Southeast Community College
Dustin Lottman, Farm Bureau Financial Services


Bud Olsson, Great Western Bank

Peak Performance Awards

Volunteers of the Year
(Nominated by the teachers they work with)

Suzann Butler, Continental ContiTech
Jeff Markey, Great Western Bank
Bill Snyder, Retired Professor

Educators of the Year
(Nominated by their classroom volunteers)

Jennifer Fisher, Kahoa Elementary
Audrey Mattson, Saint John The Apostle
Molly Orton, Adams Elementary

Company Coordinator of the Year

Candiss Kleen, Lincoln Industries

Gold Apple Society
(awarded to the amazing volunteers who impact 500 students or 20 classrooms)

Steve Ford, Pepsi
Steve Fankhauser, Nelnet
Melanie Nebesniak, Lincoln Industries

JA Company of the Year


JA Super School Awards – Sponsored by UStop

The JA Super School Award is presented to the schools and their principals who go above and beyond to ensure every student participates in JA programs during the school year.

PUBLIC- 2nd year Recipient

Brownell Elementary
Eagle Elementary
Humann Elementary
Hill Elementary
Holmes Elementary
Kloefkorn Elementary
Kooser Elementary
Morley Elementary
Pershing Elementary
Saratoga Elementary
Sheridan Elementary
Zeman Elementary

PUBLIC – 1st year Recipient

Adams Elementary
Eastridge Elementary
Fredstrom Elementary
Kahoa Elementary
Campbell Elementary
McPhee Elementary

PAROCHIAL – 2nd year Recipient

Blessed Sacrament
Cathedral of the Risen Christ
Faith Lutheran
St. John The Apostle

PAROCHIAL – 1st year Recipient

Lincoln Christian
Messiah Lutheran
North American Martyrs
St. Patrick
St. Teresa

Leave a Reply

Spam protection by WP Captcha-Free

Junior Achievement of Lincoln

/* ]]> */