Latest News

Empowering young people to own their economic success.

JA Announces New Apple Society Inductees

appleWe’ve said it before and we’ll say it again– JA is only as strong as our volunteers! All the cutting-edge curriculum in the world means nothing without the dedicated, generous individuals who take it into classrooms and make it come alive. With more than a thousand local classrooms requesting the JA experience every year, we need a lot of those amazing people! Fortunately, there are always those who go above and beyond, taking on a big chunk of the responsibility and making sure we can fill every request.

The Apple Society was created to recognize these wonderful people who mean so much to JA of Lincoln. These are the members of our community who make time to give back, who put our young people high on their list of priorities, and who make a true impact. Congratulations and thank you to all of our newest inductees!


Gold Apple 2015 Inductees
(500 students or 20 classrooms)

Chelsea Brandl, Nelnet
Shane Jackson, MWD Steel Fabrication
Ken Svoboda, Ray’s Lawn and Home Care
Roland Temme, TMCO, Inc.

Silver Apple 2015 Inductees
(300 students or 12 classrooms)

Brian Boesiger, Benefit Management
Carrie Cejka, Ameritas
Jane Janesch, JA Friend
Angela Melton, Nebraska Public Service Commission
Beth Morgan, US Bank
Mike O’Neill, Security 1st Bank
Molly Parde, Automotive Recycling Industry
Shannon Zoucha, Lincoln Federal Savings Bank


Red Apple 2015 Inductees
(150 students or six classrooms)

Katie Bargen, Talent Plus
Kat Baum, Ameritas
Dean Belka, JA Friend
Clark Bellin, Mundy & Associates
Kimberly Bilder, NU Foundation
Bruce Bohrer, Lincoln Chamber of Commerce
Bryce Bousquet, REAMS
Suzann Butler, Continental ContiTech
Dawn Carta, Bryan Health
Abby Clark, US Bank
Jeremy Folkerts, TMCO, Inc.
Dave Gall, NEBCO
Ed Gilmore, Duncan Aviation
Johanna Hannemann, West Gate Bank
Michele Harvey, Allied Insurance
Ruth Heitbrink, Black Hills Energy
Erica Heninger, State Farm Insurance
apple3Scott Hollon, Nelnet
Sally Jarecke, Union Bank & Trust
Ryan Johnson, Allstate
Randy Kinney, IntoMetal
Heather Klutts, State Farm Insurance
Gayle Krueger, JA Friend
Steven Lawhead, Lincoln Industries
Jason Lemon, Kaplan University
Dustin Lottman, Farm Bureau Financial Services
Tasha Nelson, CHI St. Elizabeth
Dan Ochoa, CHI St. Elizabeth
Keith Peters, Cline, Williams, Wright, Johnson & Oldfather, LLP
Karen Plautz-Castro, Zoetis
Cherisa Price-Wells, ResCare Workforce Services
Edward Raney, Nelnet
Ryan Rikli, Kawasaki Motors Manufacturing Corporation
Susan Robak, Wells Fargo
Jay Rose, US Bank
Julene Schoen, US Bank
Becky Shaw, Kawasaki Motors Manufacturing Corporation
Lori Shriner, NU Foundation
Trent Sidders, Cline, Williams, Wright, Johnson & Oldfather, LLP
Jay Stoa, Lincoln Electric System
Andy Van Horn, State Farm Insurance
Stephanie Vanous, Union Bank & Trust
Sarah Watts, Nebraska Title Company
Jenny Zoucha, UNICO Group Inc.

Leave a Reply

Spam protection by WP Captcha-Free

Junior Achievement of Lincoln

/* ]]> */